Contact the College of Education

University of Oregon College of Education students dedicate themselves to becoming teachers, school administrators, counselors, speech pathologists, school psychologists, special educators, researchers, and academics. Research provided by COE faculty has a significant impact on education and human service public policy locally, nationally, and internationally. Let us motivate and guide you through your journey at the College of Education.  

Administrative and Support   |   Departments and Programs   |   Research and Outreach Units

College of Education Leadership

Mailing Address
1215 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-1215

Physical Address
Office of the Dean
230 HEDCO Building
 

 

Administrative and Support Services

Main Office/Office of Student Academic Services
Email: coesas@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-3405

Office of the Dean
Contact Person: Holly Christensen
Email: educationdean@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-6467

Advancement/Development 
Contact Person: Esther Harclerode
Email: estherh@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-1283

Scholarship Committee
Contact Person: Andrea Olson
Email: andreao@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-5943

Events and Student Recruitment
Contact Person: Lisa Fortin
Email: lfortin@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-1607

Communications and Marketing
Contact Person: Julia Vickers 
Email: jvickers@uoregon.edu
 


Departments and Programs

Department of Counseling Psychology and Human Services

Location: 240-270 HEDCO Building
Contact Person: Danette Roberson, Academic Program Coordinator
Email: danetter@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-9148

 

Counseling Psychology
Location: 240 HEDCO Building
Contact Person: Danette Roberson, Academic Program Coordinator
Email: cpsy@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-8866

Couples and Family Therapy
Location: 240 HEDCO Building
Contact Person: Christina Schneider, Academic Program Coordinator
Email: cft@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-0909

Family and Human Services
Location: 340 HEDCO Building
Contact Person: Kaitlyn Adams, Academic Program Coordinator
Email: fhs@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-3167

Prevention Science
Location: 240/340 HEDCO Building
Contact Person: Christina Schneider, Academic Program Coordinator
Email: prevsci@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-0909


Department of Education Studies

Location: 124 Lokey Education Building
Contact Person: Keri Baker, Student Services Coordinator
Email: edst@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-8186

 

Critical and Sociocultural Studies in Education
Location: 124 Lokey Education Building
Contact Person: Kim Boyd
Email: cssephd@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-5968

Education Policy and Leadership Program
Location: 102 Lokey Education Building
Contact Person: Shannan Garner
Email: epol@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-5011

UOTeach Curriculum and Teaching
Location: 124 Lokey Education Building
Contact Person: Dylan Lee
Email: uoteach@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-1360

Quantitative Research Methods in Education
Location: 102 Lokey Education Building
Contact Person: Kim Boyd
Email: kboyd3@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-5968

Curriculum and Teacher Education
Location: 124 Lokey Education Building
Contact Person: Dylan Lee
Email: uoteach@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-1360

Educational Foundations
Location: 124 Lokey Education Building
Contact Person: Keri Baker
Email: edf@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-8186


Educational Leadership Programs

Krista Parent, DEd, Deputy Executive Director for the Coalition of Oregon School Administrators (COSA)
Co-Director Educational Leadership Programs/Licensure Programs
krista@cosa.k12.or.us

Julie Alonzo, PhD, Research Associate Professor
Co-Director Educational Leadership Programs/Degree Program
jalonzo@uorgon.edu


Trina Hmura, Advising/Program Coordinator
Educational Leadership Programs/Licensure Programs
trina@cosa.k12.or.us

Nathan Guy, Academic Program Coordinator
EDUC and Educational Leadership Licensure Programs
garners@uoregon.edu

Angela Burham, Advising/Program Coordinator
Educational Leadership, DEd Program
burham@uoregon.edu


Department of Special Education and Clinical Sciences

Location: 340-370 HEDCO Building
Contact Person: Carmen Cybula, Academic Program Coordinator​
Email: cybula@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-1638
Fax: 541-346-8209

 

Applied Behavior Analysis
Location: This is an online program
Contact Person: Kimberly Marshall, PhD, BCBA -D
Email: uoaba@uoregon.edu

Communication Disorders and Sciences
Location: 240 HEDCO Building
Contact Person: Autum Loverin, Academic Program Coordinator
Email: cds@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-2480

School Psychology
Location: 340 HEDCO Building
Contact Person: Danielle Wenning, Academic Program Coordinator
Email: spsy@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-7170

Special Education
Location: 340 HEDCO Building
Contact Person: Carina Kelson, Academic Program Coordinator
Email: sped@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-1412


Research and Outreach Units

Behavioral Research and Teaching (BRT)
Contact Person: Juli Deskin
Email: jdeskin@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-3535
Website: brtprojects.org

Center for Equity and Promotion (CEQP)
Contact person: Betsy Ruth
Email: betsyr@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-2585
Website: ceqp.uoregon.edu/

Center on Human Development (CHD)
Contact Person: Annette Tognazzini
Email: annettet@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-1393
Website: chd.uoregon.edu

Center for the Prevention of
Abuse and Neglect (CPAN)
Contact Person: Jeffrey Todahl
Email: jtodahl@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-0919
Website: 90by30.com/

Center on Teaching and Learning (CTL)
Contact: Leslie Stephenson
Email: ctl@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-0351
Website: ctl.uoregon.edu

Child and Family Center
Contact Person: Bob Lawson
Email: rlawson@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-4845
Website: cfc.uoregon.edu

Early Childhood CARES
Contact Person: Cara Metz
Email: cmetz@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-2578
Website: earlychildhoodcares.uoregon.edu

Educational and Community Supports (ECS)
Contact Person: Marty Hurst
Email: mhurst@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-6496
Website: uoecs.org

IntoCareers
Contact Person: Ann Fillback Watt
Email: annfwatt@uoregon.edu
Phone: 608-512-5303
Website: intocareers.uoregon.edu

HEDCO Clinic
Contact Person: Jody Nichols
Email: jodyferg@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-0923
Website: hedcoclinic.uoregon.edu

Institute on Violence and Destructive Behavior (IVDB)
Contact Person: Jeffrey Sprague
Email: jeffs@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-521-4450

Oregon Career Information System (Oregon CIS)
Contact Person: Matt Bell
Phone: 541-346-2314
Email: CISservice@uoregon.edu
Website: oregoncis.uoregon.edu

Oregon Education Science Laboratory (OESL)
Contact Person: Joanna Goode
Email: goodej@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-2826

Prevention Science Institute (PSI)
Contact Person: Rebecca Roby
Email: rroby@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-4845
Website: psi.uoregon.edu

Secondary Special Education and Transition (SSET)
Contact Person: Deanne Unruh
Email: dkunruh@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-3585
Website: pages.uoregon.edu/sset/